Main Menu
Schedule
Registrations
Directions
Local info
Hotels
Travel/VISA
Important dates
Committees
Community Interest Session
Conference (12-14/9)
Posters (12/9)
Tutorial (11/9)
INM (11/9)
LSAD (11/9)
CHANTS (15/9)
MINENET (15/9)
CHANTS
INM
LSAD
MINENET
Call for Papers
Travel Grants
Call for Posters
Supporters
News - 06 Sep. 2006: Directions and Local info pages updated
News - 31 Aug. 2006: Cancellation deadline extended to 6 september 2006
News - 30 Aug. 2006: Public Reviews and Paper Discussion Forum Online
SIGCOMM 2006 Conference

SIGCOMM is the flagship conference of the Special Interest Group on Data Communication (SIGCOMM), a vital special interest group of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). The event is run once a year, in late summer, with the location varying internationally. The main Conference (3 days, single-track, including a poster session) is accompanied by 2 days of workshops and tutorials on related topics. Attendance is open, and there are some limited student travel grants available.

This year's SIGCOMM will be held in Pisa, Italy, from the 11th to the 15th of September. The event wil start on monday, Sept.11, with tutorial and workshops. It will be followed (tuesday to thursday) by the main Conference and poster sessions, and finally by more workshops on friday.

The Conference will begin with a keynote by the 2006 winner of the ACM SIGCOMM Award for lifetime contributions to the field of computer communication. The winner for 2006 is

Professor Domenico Ferrari, in recognition of fundamental contributions to Internet QoS architecture and wide-area network research testbeds, his leadership in managing the BSD Unix project, his leadership in founding and establishing ICSI as a premier international networking research institutions, and his dedication to educate the next generation of leaders in networking research.

Details on each event can be found through the menu on the left. This years's conference is hosted by the Universita` di Pisa. We thank all the institutions and companies who provided support to the conference, and all the individuals who contributed their work in various roles for the organization of the conference and the related events.

Main dates (more ...)
Registration Starts 17 june 2006
Hotel reservations see hotels page
Conference Dates 12-15 September 2006
Tutorial 11 September 2006
Workshops 11 and 15 September 2006

For any information that you are unable to find on the Conference web pages, please refer to the contacts below.

Contact Addresses
General Chair Luigi Rizzo rizzo@iet.unipi.it
Local Organization Giovanni Stea stea@iet.unipi.it
PC Co-Chair Tom Anderson tom@cs.washington.edu
PC Co-Chair Nick McKeown nickm@stanford.edu
Workshops Co-Chair Christophe Diot christophe.diot@thomson.net
Workshops Co-Chair Serge Fdida serge.fdida@lip6.fr
Tutorial Chair Marco Conti marco.conti@iit.cnr.it
Posters Chair Gianluca Iannaccone gianluca.iannaccone@intel.com
Travel Grants Chair Jaudelice C. de Oliveira jau@cbis.ece.drexel.edu
Publicity Chair Brad Karp bkarp@cs.ucl.ac.uk
Registration Chair Chris Edmondson-Yurkannan chris@cs.utexas.edu


The ACM SIGCOMM 2006 conference would like to thank the following organizations for their support.