The presentation slides and videos of the main conference and two workshops, NSDR and IPv6, are available at the SOI SICOMM2007 site.

Welcome to ACM SIGCOMM 2007

The organization committee is most delighted to invite you to the ACM SIGCOMM 2007 Data Communications Festival, the first SIGCOMM in Asia, to be held at Kyoto International Conference Center in Kyoto, Japan. SIGCOMM is the flagship annual meeting of the Special Interest Group on Data Communication (SIGCOMM), a vital special interest group of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). The Festival includes the SIGCOMM 2007 Conference, a keynote talk by the SIGCOMM Award Winner, poster session and 6 workshops covering emerging topics of interest among the broader SIGCOMM community.

Notes for Attendees:


Important Dates:

Paper Title and Abstract Submission: Jan. 24, 2007
Full-paper Submission: Jan. 31, 2007. 4:00pm EST (HARD deadline)
Acceptance Notification: May 4, 2007
Camera Ready Due: Jun. 5, 2007
Conference: Aug. 27-31, 2007

Conference Schedule

tentative schedule

Contact Information:

General Chair Jun Murai junsec
Vice General Chair (also Treasurer/Web Chair) Kenjiro Cho kjc
PC Chairs Nina Taft nina.taft
  Anja Feldmann anja
Workshop/Tutorial Chairs Paul Francis francis
  Hiroshi Esaki hiroshi
Publications Chair Craig Partridge craig ALAND.BBN.COM
Publicity Chair Jelena Mirkovic sunshine
Local Arrangements Chair Ryuji Wakikawa ryuji
Poster Chair T.S. Eugene Ng eugeneng
Travel Grant Chairs Katherine Guo kguo
  Guillaume Urvoy-Keller urvoy
  Sue Moon sbmoon
  Klaus Wehrle Klaus.Wehrle
Outrageous Opinions Chair Christophe Diot christophe.diot
2007 Coordinator Shigeya Suzuki shigeya
Conference Coordinators Joe Touch touch
  Jaudelice C. de Oliveira jau

ACM SIGCOMM 2007 Supporters

The ACM SIGCOMM 2007 conference would like to thank the following organizations for their support.

Cisco Cisco Intel Intel NEC NEC NSF NSF
NTT communications
NTT docomo NTT docomo fujitsu FUJITSU Google Google KDDI KDDI
AT&T AT&T Euro NGI Euro NGI HITACHI HITACHI Hewlett Packard Hewlett Packard
IIJ IIJ Microsoft Research Microsoft Research NII NII NTT WEST NTT WEST