U-NET '09

A CoNext 2009 workshop


U-NET'09 Tentative Technical Program

Tuesday 2009-12-01
08:00 - 17:00 Registration
09:00 - 09:15 Welcome
09:30 - 10:30 Session 1: Incentives and Security (Chair: Olivier Marcé, Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs France)
  On Incentives in Global Wireless Communities
  Gergely Biczók (Budapest University of Technology and Economics), László Toka (Budapest University of Technology and Economics), Attila Vidács (Budapest University of Technology and Economics), and Tuan Anh Trinh (Budapest University of Technology and Economics)
  Enhanced Wireless Roaming Security using Three-Party Authentication and Tunnels
  Damien Leroy (Université catholique de Louvain), Mark Manulis (TU Darmstadt & CASED), Olivier Bonaventure (Université catholique de Louvain)
10:30 - 11:00 Coffee Break
11:00 - 12:00 Session 2: Social-aware UPNs (Chair: Martin May, Thomson Research Lab, France)
  SimBetAge: Dealing with Change in Social Networks for Pocket Switched Networks
  Jó Ágila Bitsch Link (RWTH Aachen University), Nicolai Viol (RWTH Aachen University), André B. D. Goliath (RWTH Aachen University), Klaus Wehrle (RWTH Aachen University)
  Reconciling Community Resource Requirements in U-Nets
  Sara Bury (Lancaster University), Johnathan Ishmael (Lancaster University), Nicholas Race (Lancaster University), Mark Rouncefield (Lancaster University), Paul Smith (Lancaster University)
12:00 - 13:30 Lunch Break
13:30 - 15:00 Session 3: Cooperative UPNs (Chair: Rute Sofia, INESC Porto)
  A System for Peer-to-Peer Video Streaming in Resource Constrained Mobile Environments
  Martin Stiemerling (NEC Europe Ltd.), Sebastian Kiesel (NEC Europe Ltd.)
  Cloud Computing for the Masses
  Marc Fouquet (Technische Universität München), Heiko Niedermayer (Technische Universität München), Georg Carle (Technische Universität München)
  GridDL: an HTTP Bandwdith Sharing Framework
  Wolfgang Richter (Carnegie Mellon University)
15:00 - 15:30 Coffee Break
15:30 - 17:00 Discussion Panel: Challenges and Impact of Deploying User-provided Networking Technology (Chair: Paulo Mendes, INESC Porto)
  Professor at Polytechnic Institute of New York University, USA
  David Kennedy
  Director at Eurescom GmbH, Germany
  Jordi Vallejo
  CTO at FON Wireless Ltd, Spain
  Dirk Trossen
  Chief Researcher at BT Design and Innovation, United Kingdom