Internet Measurement Conference (IMC) 2007
Sponsored by ACM SIGCOMM and in cooperation with USENIX
October 24-26, 2007
San Diego, California

The Seventh Internet Measurement Conference is a two and a half day event focusing on Internet measurement and analysis, building on the success of past IMCs. We invite submissions of papers that contribute to our understanding of how to collect or analyze Internet measurements, or give insight into Internet structure and behavior. Examples of relevant topics are:

Papers that do not in some fashion relate to measuring Internet properties are out of scope. Authors can contact the Program Chair at for clarification if they are unsure whether their paper is in scope.

For the first time this year IMC is sponsoring a workshop focused on wireless network measurement. The International Workshop on Internet Measurement for Wireless Networks (IM4WiN), will take place on October 23rd. The registration date for IM4Win is scheduled for July 20th and the submission date is scheduled for July 27th both of which are after the notification date for IMC, so the authors of topical papers can also submit to the workshop. See the IM4WiN workshop web page for complete details.

Submission Guidelines
There are two forms of submissions:

  1. Full papers (up to 14 two-column pages) describing original research, with succinctness appropriate to the topics and themes they discuss.
  2. Short papers (up to 6 two-column pages), conveying, for example, work that is less mature but shows promise, or that articulate a high-level vision, describe challenging future directions, or critiquing current measurement wisdom. Short papers will be subject to a 6-page limit in the Proceedings.

Submissions must be in electronic form, as PDF documents. The submission must conform to the page limits stated above, and with text written in at least a 10-point font (Fonts used in Figures etc should be no smaller than 9 pt) satisfying the requirements specified below.

  The sig-alternate-10pt.cls style file should satisfy these requirements.

All manuscripts must be in English.  Submissions that do not comply with these requirements will not be read.

Follow this link to the submission web page

All full papers and short papers accepted for presentation will be published in the Conference Proceedings produced by ACM. A few accepted papers may be forwarded for fast-track submission to the IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking.

Important dates

To encourage broader data sharing in the community, the conference will present a best paper award for the top paper that makes it's data sets publically available by the time of camera ready submission. or example, wireless-network data sets may be published through CRAWDAD. Authors that would like their paper to be considered for this award should add a footnote on the first page of their submission.

A limited number of travel grants may be available to students who are unable to secure funding from their advisors.

Program Chairs
Constantine Dovrolis, Georgia Institute of Technology
Matthew Roughan, University of Adelaide

Program Committee
David Alderson, Naval Postgraduate School
Grenville Armitage, Swinburne University of Technology
Francois Baccelli, INRIA-ENS
Paul Barford, University of Wisconsin
Arthur Berger, Akamai
Benoit Claise, Cisco Systems
Rocky Chang, Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Mark Crovella, Boston University
Albert Greenberg, Microsoft Research
Gianluca Iannaccone, Intel Research
Dina Katabi, MIT
Arvind Krishnamurthy, University of Washington
Craig Labovitz, Arbor Networks
Simon Leinen, Switch
Sridhar Machiraju, Sprintlabs
Z. Morley Mao, University of Michigan
Vangelis Markatos, University of Crete and FORTH
Sue Moon, KAIST
David Moore, CAIDA and UCSD
Robert Nowak, University of Wisconsin
Dina Papagiannaki, Intel Research
Niels Provos, Google
Reza Rejaie, University of Oregon
Pablo Rodriguez, Telefonica
Renata Teixeira, Universite Pierre et Marie Curie
Patrick Thiran, EPFL
Guillaume Urvoy-Keller, Eurecom
Darryl Veitch, University of Melbourne
Jia Wang, AT&T Research
Yin Zhang, University of Texas at Austin

IMC Steering Committee
Paul Barford, University of Wisconsin
Kevin Jeffay, University of North Carolina
Bruce Maggs, Carnegie Mellon University/Akamai Technologies
Nina Taft, Intel Research

Local Arrangements Chair
Colleen Shannon, CAIDA

For additional information