IMC'21 Conference “Pods”

IMC'21 will be held online, however, with increased access to vaccination, some regions may be able to have in-person gatherings. As such, IMC'21 would like to support and encourage the creation of “pods” to allow small groups to meet where it is safe to do so. Such gatherings can be used to collectively participate in the conference.

While IMC'21 does not have the capabilities to observe or approve these individual pods, the organizers are happy to help promote such initiatives by collecting information about them, providing a single online location where interested parties can look up pods near to them.

If you are interested in running a pod, please email the Online Experience Chairs: Gareth Tyson (g.tyson@qmul.ac.uk) and Ignacio Castro (i.castro@qmul.ac.uk) with a brief description of your pod and an agreement that:

  1. You will follow ACM policies (including policies on harassment and privacy) at your event
  2. Your event is free to all attendees
  3. It complies with all current guidelines applicable to such gatherings, e.g., in the US, this would include compliance with relevant CDC, state, and county guidelines for gatherings as well as any travel restrictions that may be in effect
  4. All participants are registered for the conference.

We will then include your pod on the IMC'21 website below, and help promote it to other nearby attendees.

List of available IMC'21 Conference “Pods”

Below is the list of pods that have been approved for IMC'21. If you wish to join in one of these pods, please email the contact listed for the pod and they will provide more details about the local pod. We will update this list as more pods are approved.

Atlanta, GA, USA

Host: Georgia Tech, School of Computer Science
Address: CODA building Atrium, 9th Floor, 756 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Contact: Ahmed Saeed (asaeed@cc.gatech.edu) and Alberto Dainotti (dainotti@gatech.edu)
Registration page: Fill out this form

Berlin, Germany

Host: Freie Universität Berlin, Institute of Computer Science
Address: Takustr. 9, 14195 Berlin, Germany
Contact: Matthias Wählisch (m.waehlisch@fu-berlin.de)

Boston, MA, USA

Host: Northeastern University, Khoury College of Computer Sciences
Address: Interdisciplinary Science and Engineering Complex, 805 Columbus Ave, Boston, MA 02120
Contact: Alex Gamero-Garrido (a.gamerogarrido@northeastern.edu)
Registration page: Fill out this form

Lahore, Pakistan

Host: Information Technology University, Lahore
Address: 4th Floor Arfa Software Technology Park, 346-B Ferozepur Road Lahore, 54000, Pakistan
Contacts: Waleed Iqbal (waleed.iqbal@itu.edu.pk) and Rana Tallal Javed (tallal.javed@itu.edu.pk)
Registration page: Fill out this form

London, UK

Host: Queen Mary University of London
Location: Engineering Building, Mile End Rd, London E1 4NS
Contacts: Pelayo Vallina Rodriguez (p.vallinarodriguez@qmul.ac.uk), Gareth Tyson (g.tyson@qmul.ac.uk), Ignacio Castro (i.castro@qmul.ac.uk)
Registration page: Fill out this form

Madrid, Spain

Host: IMDEA Networks
Address: Av. Mar Mediterráneo, 22, 28918 Leganés, Madrid, Spain
Contact: Alvaro Feal (alvaro.feal@imdea.org)