The 2010 ACM SIGCOMM organization and program committees are delighted to invite you to submit your original and innovative work to the first ever SIGCOMM in India. SIGCOMM 2010 is the annual conference of the ACM Special Interest Group on Data Communication (SIGCOMM) on the applications, technologies, architectures, and protocols for computer communication.



  Check out the SIGCOMM Facebook Group if you would like to share a room with a fellow attendee.

Important dates

Workshop proposals dueNovember 3, 2009
Notification of workshop acceptanceNovember 25, 2009
Workshop Call for Papers dueDecember 11, 2009
Main conference paper title and abstract submissionJanuary 22, 2010
Main conference full paper submission11:59pm Pacific Standard Time (PST), January 29, 2010
Notification of main conference paper acceptanceMay 10, 2010
Submission deadline for all travel grants programsJune 12, 2010
Camera-ready main conference paper dueJune 20, 2010
Special offer on hotel room booking deadlinesJuly 10, 2010 for Royal Club Room and July 31, 2010 for Superior Room
Early conference registration deadlineJuly 25, 2010
ConferenceAugust 30 – September 3, 2010

Government Supporters


Organizing Committee

General Chairs Shivkumar Kalyanaraman IBM Research, India
  Venkat Padmanabhan Microsoft Research, India
Vice Chairs K.K. Ramakrishnan AT&T Labs Research, USA
  Rajeev Shorey NIIT University, India
TPC Chairs K.K. Ramakrishnan AT&T Labs Research, USA
  Geoffrey M. Voelker University of California, San Diego, USA
Local Arrangements Chairs Vinay Ribeiro IIT Delhi, India
  Sudipta Maitra IBM Daksh, India
Workshop Chairs Christophe Diot Technicolor, France
  Jim Kurose University of Massachusetts, Amherst, USA
Publicity Chairs Ranjita Bhagwan Microsoft Research, India
  Sue Moon KAIST, South Korea
Poster/Demo Chairs Bhaskaran Raman IIT Bombay, India
  Neil Spring University of Maryland, College Park, USA
Travel Grant Chairs Kevin Almeroth University of California, Santa Barbara, USA
  Huzur Saran IIT Delhi, India
  Aaditeshwar Seth IIT Delhi, India
Publication Chair Sergey Gorinsky Madrid Institute for Advanced Studies in Networks (IMDEA Networks), Spain
Registration Chairs Carla-Fabiana Chiasserini Politecnico di Torino, Italy
  Krishna Sivalingam IIT Madras, India
Web Chair Partha Dutta IBM Research, India
Academic Advisory Committee B.N. Jain IIT Delhi, India
  Anurag Kumar IISc, Bangalore, India
Conference Coordinator Jaudelice de Oliveira Drexel University, USA