HomeNets 2011

An ACM SIGCOMM 2011 Workshop


Call for Papers

HomeNets aims to bring together researchers and practitioners to share new ideas and experiences and to discuss the challenges and important questions posed by today's and future home networks. We solicit stimulating, original, previously unpublished ideas on completed work, position papers, and/or work-in-progress papers. We further encourage papers that propose new research directions or could generate lively debate at the workshop. While co-located with ACM Sigcomm, HomeNets intends to solicit papers from the computer science and networking community, as well as the HCI community that has also turned its attention to the technology barriers faced by users in their homes. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Important dates

Paper RegistrationMarch 21, 2011
Paper SubmissionMarch 28, 2011
Author NotificationMay 9, 2011
Camera ReadyMay 30, 2011
WorkshopAugust 15, 2011

Submission instructions

Submissions must be no greater than 6 pages in length and must be a PDF file. Reviews will be single-blind: authors name and affiliation should be included in the submission. Submissions must follow the paper formatting guidelines of sigcomm submissions. Authors of accepted papers are expected to present their papers at the workshop. Submissions must be original work not under review at any other workshop, conference, or journal.

Paper submission: To submit a paper go to the paper submission site.

Workshop organizers and Program Co-chairs

Ranjita Bhagwan, Microsoft Research, India
Renata Teixeira, CNRS and UPMC Sorbonne Universites

Program Committee

Adytia Akella, University of Wisconsin
Fabian Bustamante, Northwestern University
Jon Crowcroft, University of Cambridge
Bruce Davie, Cisco
Christophe Diot, Technicolor
Keith Edwards, Georgia Tech
Nick Feamster, Georgia Tech
Mark Francisco, Comcast
Christos Gkantsidis, Microsoft Research, Cambridge
Ratul Mahajan, Microsoft Research, Redmond
Duane Northcutt, Trident
Dina Papagiannaki, Intel Labs, Pittsburgh
Tom Rodden, University of Nottingham
Pablo Rodriguez, Telefonica Research
Anmol Sheth, Intel Labs, Seattle
Vikram Srinivasan, Bell Labs, India
Joe Sventek, University of Glasgow