ACM SIGCOMM 2016, Florianópolis, Brazil


Best Paper Award Winners

  • Don't Mind the Gap: Bridging Network-wide Objectives and Device-level Configurations

    Ryan Beckett (Princeton University), Ratul Mahajan (Microsoft), Todd Millstein (University of California, Los Angeles), Jitendra Padhye (Microsoft), David Walker (Princeton University)

  • Eliminating Channel Feedback in Next-Generation Cellular Networks

    Deepak Vasisht (MIT), Swarun Kumar (CMU), Hariharan Rahul (MIT), Dina Katabi (MIT)

  • Inter-Technology Backscatter: Towards Internet Connectivity for Implanted Devices

    Vikram Iyer (University of Washington), Vamsi Talla (University of Washington), Bryce Kellogg (University of Washington), Shyamnath Gollakota (University of Washington), Joshua Smith (University of Washington)

Test of Time Award Winners

  • A First-Principles Approach to Understanding the Internet's Router-Level Topology (Proc. SIGCOMM 2004)

    Lun Li (California Institute of Technology), David Alderson (California Institute of Technology), Walter Willinger (California Institute of Technology), John Doyle (California Institute of Technology)

  • Link-Level Measurements from an 802.11b Mesh Network (Proc. SIGCOMM 2004)

    Daniel Aguayo (M.I.T. Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory), John Bicket (M.I.T. Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory), Sanjit Biswas (M.I.T. Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory), Glenn Judd (Carnegie Mellon University), Robert Morris (M.I.T. Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory)

SIGCOMM Dissertation Award

  • Coflow: A Networking Abstraction for Distributed Data-Parallel Applications
  • Mosharaf Chowdhury (Advisor: Ion Stoica, U.C. Berkeley)

ACM Student Research Competition Winners

  • 1 — Anne Edmundson (Princeton University)
  • A First Look into Transnational Routing Detours

  • 2 — Rachee Singh (UMass Amherst)
  • PathCache: A Path Prediction Toolkit

  • 3 — Elverton Fazzion (Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais)
  • Efficient Remapping of Internet Routing Events