ACM SIGCOMM 2014, Chicago, USA
Site Menu

SIGCOMM 2014 Award Winners

ACM Student Research Competition

About the Student Research Competition

Graduate Category

Behind the Curtain - The importance of replica selection in next generation cellular networks
John Rula; Fabián Bustamante

Second Place
Identifying Traffic Differentiation on Cellular Data Networks
Arash Molavi Kakhki; Abbas Razaghpanah; Rajesh Golani; David Choffnes; Phillipa Gill; Alan Mislove

Third Place
Traffic Statistic Collection with FleXam
Sajad Shirali-Shahreza; Yashar Ganjali

Undergraduate Category

A cliq of content curators
Angela H. Jiang; Zachary S. Bischof; Fabián E. Bustamante

Second Place
FlowInsight: Decoupling Visibility from Operability in SDN Data Plane
Yuliang Li; Guang Yao; Jun Bi

SIGCOMM Best Paper Awards

Balancing Accountability and Privacy in the Network
David Naylor (Carnegie Mellon University); Matthew K. Mukerjee (Carnegie Mellon University); Peter Steenkiste (Carnegie Mellon University)

CONGA: Distributed Congestion-Aware Load Balancing for Datacenters
Mohammad Alizadeh (Cisco); Tom Edsall (Cisco); Sarang Dharmapurikar (Cisco); Ramanan Vaidyanathan (Cisco); Kevin Chu (Cisco); Andy Fingerhut (Google); Terry Lam (Cisco); Francis Matus (Cisco); Rong Pan (Cisco); Navindra Yadav (Cisco); George Varghese (Microsoft)