AUGUST 15-19, 2011


The organizing committee is delighted to invite you to ACM SIGCOMM 2011, to be held in Toronto, Ontario, Canada between August 15 and August 19, 2011. SIGCOMM is the flagship annual conference of the ACM Special Interest Group on Data Communication (SIGCOMM) on the applications, technologies, architectures, and protocols for computer communication.


If you want to contribute your notes on a SIGCOMM conference session, please click <> for instructions and a submission form.

Check out the SIGCOMM 2011 Google group if you would like to share a room with a fellow attendee.

Important dates

Main conference paper title & abstractJanuary 24, 2011 (20:00EST)
Main conference full paper submissionJanuary 31, 2011 (20:00EST)
Main conference paper acceptance notificationApril 29, 2011
Posters and demos dueMay 16, 2011
Notification of poster and demos acceptanceJune 5, 2011
Travel grant application dueMay 26, 2011  June 6, 2011
Camera-ready main conference papers dueJune 9, 2011 (9am EDT)
Camera-ready workshop papers dueJune 13, 2011 (9am EDT)
Camera-ready posters/demos dueJune 16, 2011 (9am EDT)
Travel award notificationJune 20, 2011  June 27, 2011
Travel award acceptance deadlineJune 27, 2011  July 4, 2011
Early conference registration deadlineJuly 16, 2011
Hotel cut-off deadlineJuly 16, 2011  July 23, 2011
ConferenceAugust 15-19, 2011


General Chairs Srinivasan Keshav University of Waterloo, Canada
  Jörg Liebeherr University of Toronto, Canada
TPC Chairs John Byers Boston University, USA
  Jeffrey Mogul HP Labs, USA
Local Arrangements Chair Yashar Ganjali University of Toronto, Canada
Finance Chair Martin Karsten University of Waterloo, Canada
Workshops Chair Ken Calvert University of Kentucky, USA
  Ellen Zegura Georgia Tech, USA
Poster/Demo Chairs Aditya Akella University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA
  Lili Qiu University of Texas at Austin, USA
Publications Chair Stratis Ioannidis Technicolor, France
Web and Publicity Chair Nicolas Christin Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Travel Grant Chairs Kenjiro Cho IIJ Research Laboratory, Japan
  Arun Venkataramani University of Massachusetts, USA
  Giorgio Ventre University of Napoli, Italy
Registration Chair Georgios Smaragdakis Deutsche Telekom Labs & TU Berlin, Germany
Outrageous Opinions Session Chair Stefan Saroiu Microsoft Research
Conference Coordinator Jaudelice de Oliveira Drexel University, USA

Note to prospective supporters

To support the conference, please contact S. Keshav at